PE PDH
PDH Online

Florida State License Renewal Requirements

Here is a summary of the engineering continuing education requirements mandated by the Florida Board of Professional Engineers. Continuing Education or PDH is known as Continuing Professional Development (CPD) in Florida

No of PDH hours required18 PDH (2017-2019)
Renewal periodBiennial by February 28 of odd years
Provider approvalCourse providers must be pre-approved by the Florida Board of engineers. (We are a pre-approved provider in Ethics, Rules and Laws, and the Areas of Practice, we are listed under Failure & Damage Analysis, Inc. Provider #0003758)
Florida Board of Engineers course number 0010298     Ethics
Florida Board of Engineers course number 0010297     Laws and Rules
Course content approvalAll professional engineers licensed in Florida are required to obtain a total of 18 continuing education (CE) course hours every two years in order to renew their licenses.

Of the 18 hours, one hour must relate to the Florida laws and rules of professional engineers, one hour must relate to Florida professional ethics, and four hours must relate to area of practice. The remaining 12 hours may be related to any topic pertinent to the practice of engineering.
No of PDH hours carry over next yearPDHs cannot be carried over to the next renewal period
Online coursesAccepted, there is no limit in taking online courses

DiscountPDH credits have been accepted by the Florida Board of Professional Engineers, as well as all other U.S. state boards that require continuing education for P.E. engineers. Our PDH courses or webinars never rejected by a state licensing board.

Florida PE Engineer Continuing Education